i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






happy good friday everyone.

I have absolutely nothing to do tonight, and it feels really nice. Normally I'd be like, "Wa, I'm a loser. It's a Friday night and I don't have any plans," but 'tis not so tonight. I've just been really busy, I guess. I have a lot of homework that I should be using this time to do, but what fun would a Friday night be if one spent their night doing homework? You see my point.

Anywho, more about the coffee house last night. It was great fun. Will and Rob serenaded us, and then Rob lead a discussion with us and some people who just happened to be there (one happening to be a really cute, smart, funny, 24 year old guy). We talked about God and theological good stuff like that. I didn't take much part on the actual discussion, aside for saying some stuff I've read about near-death experiences, but I really enjoyed listening to what everyone had to say (especialy that one really cute, smart, funny, 24 year old guy). I love debating, not nescisarily taking part in it, but listening to it. I'm always afraid of taking part in a debate, especialy about my faith, because I know that people will ask me questions that I don't know the answer to myself, which will make them think their right when all it really means is that we're both looking for answers. Whatever.

So Easter is this weekend. That's nice. I honestly wish I could care more. Why am I so callous towards the day that the whole world changed? I should be praising God and thanking him for his sacrifice, not dreading having to go out to eat with my family instead of my friends after church. What kind of Christian am I? I've just grown immune to it. When I think of Easter, I think of pink dresses, picnics, and bunnies. Not the ressurection of Jesus Christ. How did someone come up with the whole Easter bunny/egg thing anyway? The thought to Jesus dieing a horrible death and then rising again to save us all, doesn't really make me think of multi-colored eggs. It reminds me of what Ben Folds says on his Ben Folds Live CD, "It when religion and drugs meet back on the other side." That isn't a good thing for me, being a Christian, to think, but whatever. Sorry.

3:58 p.m. April 18, 2003
yesterday . not so yesterday