i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






i'm in a good mood

You know what's funny? In Shania Twain's new song "I'm Gonna Getcha (Good)" she says, "You're a fine piece of real estate and I'm gonna get me some land (oh yeah)". Haha. That's funny.
And I was gonna be all clever and say how gonna and getcha aren't even real words and point out what a weirdo Shania Twain is, but gonna is in the dictionary. . . But, ah ha! There is not an entry for "getcha". Take that!

I got a new mattress today. I'm so excited. It's queen-sized and all comfy and such. The mattress I have now is like a board. They're delivering the new one tomorrow. I'm so excited!

By the way, today's word of the day is aver. Yup, its true, it is. And here is my original sentence:

Even though Allison avers she was not afraid during The Ring, I heard her whimpers and screams all the way on the other end of the row.

And here is my not-so-original sentence:
Many companies aver that the most expedient path to bigger market share or an expanded product portfolio is through a merger or acquisition.

Bet you didn't know that.

10:07 p.m. November 11, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday