i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






uneventful

Today has been . . what has today
been? Uneventful, I guess. I
have this theater project I
have to work on. I'm
supposed to create a play... sort of.
Like, my teacher gave me a few
lines from a scene and I have to
create this whole play out of
them. Actually 2- a comedy
and a drama. Here are the lines:


A. Hi
B. Hello
A. Did you hear?
B. Yes
A. So
B. Why are you doing this?
A. It's the best hting
B. I don't want to talk about it
A. Please
B Will you stop it
A, What? Okay. Okay
B. Your're good
A. Thanks


I have no idea what to do. Well,
that's a lie, I have had a few ideas,
but I didn't love any of them.
That's the problem with me, I
have to overanalyze and make
everything perfect before I am
comfortable with it. That's not a
good thing. It could be, but its not.

It just isn't

Like, I like to write. I'm not really
great at it, but I enjoy it and that's all t
hat matters, but when I start to write
a story or poem or something, I
think too hard about it. I
go back and cross-out and
re-do untill the paper just looks
like a lot of nonsense
scribbles. It drives me crazy and I
give up.

That's why I could never be a writer.

4:29 p.m. April 9, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday