i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






blah blah blah

I've been reading over some of my past entries and have noticed how I sound so very bland. So very boring. I guess nothing exciting has been happening in my life. Either that or I'm an uninteresting person. I'm hoping against the later.

I read something thought-provoking in bobby's diary lately. It goes a little something like this:

in america, children fight imaginary wars with water. in other countries, adults fight real wars for water.

In other news, I'm going to a Tom Petty concert tonight. That's pretty damn exciting.

Wow, I never swear, that was weird. Lately, I've been asking myself, why not? Why not spirt out a curse word now and then? All my friends are really good christian people and don't swear, so I dont swear; to be accepted. (That's weird, because it's usually the other way around; people swear to be accepted and more like everyone else.) Also, because I am a christian and don't think a good example of christ would include swearing. Makes since. But sometimes, I just get tired of it. I get tired of being a good person and trying to do what's right all that time. Sometimes I feel like doing something wrong, like get totally wasted or something. To shock people. To show them that I'm not perfect, opposed to popular belief, and am capable of making mistakes and screwing up. I want to screw up. I dunno. I'm just tired of me I suppose.

3:14 p.m. November 16, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday