i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






amanda

It was eigthy degrees today. Eighty freaking degrees! It's November in case the weather forgot. What kind of state do I live in?!

Oh yeah, Texas.

In other news, I saw my friend, Amanda at school today. It was quite a surprise. She moved out of our school last year to move in with her boyfriend in another city. It made me sad, because I was there when she accepted Christ. I was there at her baptism and felt so happy and proud of her. She talked to me about how she felt about her new faith and how excited she was, and then I saw her fall. I was disapointed when I saw her go back to her old habits. Not really disapointed in her, but . . the situation . . I guess. Well, the last that I heard, she was still with her boyfriend, but I was in the hallway on the way to Theater today when I hear, "Hi Laura!" and I turn and look down (she's rather short) and see Amanda. I was so happy! Her hair was longer and blonde now, but there she was. I wanted to stay and talk, but didn't. I don't know why. Oh well. Yay! She's back!

4:37 p.m. November 21, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday