i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






christmas

I think people sometimes over analyze things too much. Like Christmas. Some people think it has become too comercialized. That it has become a materialistic holiday and yadda yadda yadda. I, for one, don't care. I think Christmas is fun, and that's all I care about. I love the lights, the music, the carols, the who kit-kaboodle. It's exciting. And it's nice to have a time of year where people, some people, like me, can forget about some of the worries of life (like school) and focus on having fun, eating red and green cookies, watching little kids in Christmas pagents, and fun stuff like that. I admit that I don't feel too spiritual around Christmas, and maybe I should feel more, because I'm a Christian and all. But I think the real significance of Jesus is in the sacrifice he made, his death on the cross, that is most important, not his birth. Of course, he couldn't have died without being born (thank you captian obvious) but you know what I mean.

9:40 p.m. December 01, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday