i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






hello, my name is Laura and I am weird.

I just did it. I signed up for a Diaryland gold membership. I feel so good about myself now for doing it. Diaryland is so nice about it. Apparently, I am contributing to the well-being of this site by paying thirty bucks a year for some exciting goodies, like image hosting, which I am very excited about. And I get to have banners for my journal displayed. That's cool. I'm not so excited about the whole counter thing though. I don't need to be reminded at how unpopular I am. Heh.

Well, maybe if I wrote about stuff more exciting then updating my Diaryland account, people might actually be interested in me. But oh well. Who needs people.

I was in Multimedia today and had some free time (the whole class period to be exact) so I surfed the web a little. I went to one of my favorite sites and read an uplifting article about embracing one's weirdness. "The spiritual gift of being weird." And that article made me happy and love myself just a little bit more. I should embrace my abnormalcies because they are what make me, me.

"Embracing our weirdness, while allowing God to embrace the parts He is working to change, means moving beyond the pain of self-hatred. It means accepting who we are for the single purpose of glorifying the one who made us this way. It means knowing that we all are abnormal because of sin, but also abnormal because that is how God made us. We must separate the sin living in us from the us in us. If we lose that battle, we lose not just who we are but who God wants to be for us.."

5:03 p.m. April 14, 2003
yesterday . not so yesterday