i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






fun

The party last night was superlatively fun. I enjoyed it immensely. Everyone arrived and we hung out and ate food and that was great, then Will's band played, Genuine Imitation. They were awesome. And I'm not just saying that cause I'm his sister and I'm nice, though those both are true. They're new drummer, Maury, is so inredibly good. It was fun just to watch her play. At one point, her drumstick broke and she didn't even notice untill after the song was done. I think it'd be so cool to be a girl drummer. If I actually had the patience to learn an instrument, I'd learn to play the drums. That'd be super.

Anyways, after that, we all watched baby videos of me and Will. I know, I didn't think they would care either, but they watched them, and were cracking up. I guess we're just so durn cute and entertaining. I understand.

After that, we went swimming. The pool was a little chilly, but not so bad. And it was nice, because I actually felt confident in my swimsuit. I didn't worry about my thighs be big or anything like that, I just had fun. I think it's because I'm excrecising now, what with the running and what not. So, even though I don't look that much different, I know that I'm healthy and in shape, relatively, so I don't really care. It's nice. Plus the pool light wasn't working, so that was good.

And that's pretty much it. It was a lot more fun than it sounds, mainly because the people who came are the best batch of people in the world. I'm pretty lucky to have the friends that I do. And I get to see them again tonight. Yay for that.

__

I got my mom's Mother's Day gift today. It's this artsy looking painting of some coffee mugs in the colors that go with our house. My family is like, obsessed with coffee, except for me, so I think she'll like it. I was happy to find it. I didn't want to get her a candle or bath stuff, again. My mom can be hard to shop for, and that's mainly what my brother and I always get her. He still did. My brother got her a gift basket from Bath and Body Works. My gift is so much cooler.

__

In other news, my World History AP test is on Monday. So scared of that.

4:21 p.m. May 10, 2003
yesterday . not so yesterday