i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






ahhhhh summer

reading: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
listening: "Hands Clean" by Alanis Morissette
eating: french bread
aniticipating: nada

I went to Barnes and Nobles today. Barnes and Nobles is so much fun. I went to get books required for reading this summer from my school. I could just wander around those aisles forever. There are so many stories to get wrapped up in and so many things to find out. I just wanted to buy every book that I saw! To curl up by the fire place with my kitty and a book. Who cares if its eighty degrees outside.

I love summer. I truly do. After church tonight, we all went over to my pal Whitney's house and ate homemade ice cream. Yuuuuuummmmy. It was good. We all sat in her living room and just hung out. It was so great. I just sat back in the big leather couch I was on and thought how lucky I was to have such awesome friends. I am so blessed. Really I am. I'm trying to put into words how I felt then, with all those wonderful people. It's hard to do. I felt . . . . . complete. Accepted. Content. It was great.

I also thought, "Man, it sure does feel like summer."

10:20 p.m. May 29, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday