i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






restless

reading: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
listening: "Let Him Fly" by the Dixie Chicks
eating: nothing
aniticipating: nada

I went running a little while ago. Man, was that a mistake. It has to have been at least six months since the last time I ran. I barely made it to the end of my block. I am so out of shape. How did I let myself get this way? I'm going to run again tomorrow. Though every area of my body is screaming at me to not, I'm going to make myself. I need to get in better shape. I'll just jog a little slower, you know, pace myself. I can do it.

I feel restless. I'm not quite sure why. It's like, I should be doing something, but I don't know what it is. I hate this feeling. I thought these kind of feelings would leave as soon as school get out, but apparently not. I don't like it. Maybe, it's because I don't really have anything planned. I have made tentative plans with a couple friends, but none of them are set in stone. Like, I don't know the time or the place or the day of anything and it is all sort of up in the air. I'm not used to that. Things need to be planned, concrete, structured. I don't like this feeling!

Well, this has been a thoroughly boring entry. I am so bored with myself.

So, I was reading this chick's journal and on today's entry she had a letter she would write the person she was 10 years ago. It was really cool and I enjoyed reading it so I thought, "Hey, I should do that." But then I got to thinking and realized that ten years ago, I was five. HaHa, that made me laugh. So I don't think I'll be writing that letter. What would I say? "Don't worry, you'll grow out of that whole picking your nose thing." HaHa, I'm so young.

4:34 p.m. May 30, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday