i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






deeeeeeep breath

Today is April 24. That means that tomorrow is April 25 which means that tomorrow is the opening night of Dearly Departed. Oh boy. Oh boy oh boy oh boy. Phew. I'm kind of nervous. Rehearsal didn't go all too well today. Well, the first act was superb and hilarious, so says Ms. Phagan. But I'm not in the first act at all, so that wasn't really a comfort to me. I am in the second act though, and that act wasn't so good. No siree it wasn't. It's was basically . . . blah. It was mainly the techies' fault, but still......it got me kind of nervous. What if we totally screw up tomorrow night? I know my lines like the back of my hand, but still......what if I forget? What if I miss my cues? What if someone else screws up, causing me to screw up and creating this whole domino effect of screwing-upness?

But what if we do excellent. What if everyone loves us. What if they laugh at every joke. No, no just laugh, but crack up. What if there are people who will be rolling on the floor laughing. That would be interesting . . .

I'll do fine. I'll do fine. I'm a good actress. I have a small part. I'll do fine. They'll love me and wonder to themselves. "Who is that incredibly gorgeous female on stage doing so wonderfully well. We want more of her!"

Of course they will think that. Of course.

Phew.....I'll do fine....I'll do good.....I'll be fine.......

8:15 p.m. April 24, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday