i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






new york new york

Tomorrow, we get to get out of school early - 12:15. Thank the Lord for that. It's because we have to take the TAKS test. I'm telling you, I am so tired all the stupid testing that we, innocent, hard working high school students have to take. There's the TAAS, the TAKS, the TACTS, all sorts of random benchmarks, and not to mention the SATs and PSATs. Goodness gracious it's frustrating. But it's nice when we it cuts into school time. Yes siree.

Lizzy went to New York this weekend and got back yesterday. She got me this huge stuffed cat that she says she got at the Toys 'R Us in Time's Square. It's so cute! It's white and fluffy and sparkly. I named Broadway, cuz it's from New York and all. Aren't I so clever?

Exciting news, my brother asked me to be in his band. To sing. Isn't that cool? I think it would be so much fun. I love to be in front of people. He still has to check with the rest of the band, but is sure they won't mind. It's just Alex and Tyler. Alex is my brother's best friend whom I've known since I was like 11, and Tyler, well, you've heard about Tyler. Tyler is a hunk-a-hunk-a-burning-love. The object of my affection. The apple of my eye. My boyfriend.

Only, he doesn't really know it yet..

Hopefully he will get the idea soon.

8:14 p.m. April 23, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday