i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






hoopla

I went swimming again today. It was real nice. Refreshing.

I feel like such a loser. I have no plans this weekend. None. Except for church and homewortk (:P) but those are a given. I'm not a loser, am I?

No, of course I'm not.

The reason I have nothing to do this weekend is because all my friends a going to banquets this weekend. All of them are either in Chior or Theater and the choir banquet is tonight and the theater one is tomorrow. I'm in Theater and all, but I didn't really wanna go so I didn't buy a ticket. i regret that decision right now. I wish I was going. I saw Andrea in her banquet dress and I was all, "Aw! I want one!" Because she just looked so darn cute and gosh darn it I wanna look cute too! I want to get all pretty. Get my hair done, my nails done, my make-up done. The works. And a dress. Oh, it would be so fun to go dress shopping! But alas, I'm not going. Oh well. Let's look at it this way, a year, or even a month from now, or hey, maybe even a week from now, all the banquets will be over and the hoopla surrounding banquet will be over and it will no longer matter whether I went or not.

I like that word, hoopla. It's fun to say. Go on. Say it. You know you want to.

Hoopla

I went to this awards thing at my school last night. I had gotten a letter during Algebra telling me I was gonna recieve an award and I should go to the awards ceremony. I didn't really want to. I thought it would be real boring. Well, it was kinda on the boring side, but I sat next to his real cute guy. He's name is David. He was real sweet and funny. So I was glad I ended up going, just because of him. Also getting the award was neat. It was for Dance 1. Such a blow-off class. Half the time our coach isn't even there so we just watch movies or have study hall. But hey, I got an award. Go me.

5:39 p.m. May 10, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday