i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






Bring on the Kittens

I showed my group the play I wrote last night for our project. I was worried they would hate it or want to make a lot of changes. Well, they didn't. The loved it! Yay! I was so happy. I even showed it to Ms. Phagan and she said that I shouldn't change a thing. That made me feel really good, because she told all the other playwrights to change something. Like one she told to add some conflict and another to make a real ending and stop jumping around and being random. I feel good about it. I am looking forward to start working on it, though I still kind of wish I had been chosen as director instead of playwright. I love to be in charge and to be the boss. For people to listen to me and come to me for help and guidance. ANYWAY, it's cool to be the playwright too, because I'm sort of the framework for the whole thing. Without me, there wouldn't even be a play. You get what I'm saying? You smell what I'm stepping in? So yeah, I still do have an important part in our production.

Tomorrow night there is a coffee house at my church. My friend, Allison, and I are going to sing at it. We are singing "Bring on the Rain" by Jo Dee Mesina. It's a beautiful song, and I think we will do good. I'm looking forward to it. I love being in front of people. All eyes on me. I guess that's why I love acting so much. Hm.

It was so cute! Today, in art, this guy walks into the classroom from the sculpting class next door, holding to itty-bitty kittens. He said that they were found somewhere (I forget where) and that they need a home. They were so cute! So little. So scared. They were shaking. One of them was white with gray spots and the other one was just gray all over. I liked the gray one the best. He didn't meow as much and had the most beautiful eyes. They were kind of grey-ish with green and blue flecks. The other one was cute too, but it would not stop meowing. I wanted to take one of them home with me so bad, but I knew my parents would object. I already have a cat and a dog. They get along fine, but I'm sure if I brought a new baby kitten into the family, there might be some conflict. They would get jealous all the attention we would give to the cute, soft, cuddly, sweet new baby kitten. Awwwww.....

7:08 p.m. April 18, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday