i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






Thank you Jesus

It's a good feeling - the feeling you get when you get everything done that you had to get done. Stuff that has been weighing you down, and then suddenly, it's gone. You dread it, thinking it will be so difficult and try to postpone the agony, but once it is done, you are like, "Hey, that wasn't so bad." And you feel so good for it! I love this feeling! I have all my projects done (I just finished my Theater one) and have nothing to do. I have NOTHING to do. Oh, it's great.

So it wasn't as hard as I thought it would be to think of a topic for the scene I had to write in for my Theater class. I thought of one rather easily when I actually sat down and made myself. The play is about a girl battling anorexia. The scene I wrote it when the girl tries to talk to her mom about her problem. The girl desperately wants her mom's love and attention, but her mom won't give her any. I like how it turned out. I also wrote a comedic scene, but that one is not so good, so I don't really feel like telling you about it. If you are dying of suspense (which, I know you are) I guess I could tell you.

Maybe I should aspire to be a playwright. Hm.

So, yeah, I feel good. No more projects. Just one more day of school this week and it's the weekend. Thank you Jesus. I don't have school on Friday because it's a bad weather day we never took.

Thank you, Jesus, for the weather. Those beautilful spring days. We've been having a lot of those down here lately.

9:33 p.m. April 10, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday