i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






theater and micheal

Well, last night was the last performance of Dearly Departed. It was rather fun. I wish we could do it again tonight. We had the audience laughing and we were all just having such a good time. I messed up a tad bit though, but no one noticed. At least that's what they told me.

We have our cast party tonight. I'm looking forward to that. I have gotten really close to everyone on the cast. They are all so much fun to be around. I'm looking forward to seeing them all again tonight.

I took one of the advertising posters home. You know, the ones they hang in the halls at school, showing the dates and times and stuff. I put it up in my room. Everytime I look at it I get all nostalgic, even though it hasn't even been 24 hours. Hehe.

There was a boy that was in the cast, his name's Micheal and he's a senior. He is quite a looker. A bonafide hottie, with a body. Half of the freshman girls are practicly in love with him. I always thought he was cute, but nothing to get TOO excited about. Well, all throughout this whole play experience, I'd notice him looking at me or he'd single me out somehow or just little things that probably didn't mean anything in reality but I gave all sorts of hidden meanings in my head. I dunno where exactly I'm going with this, except that last night, for warm-up, we all got into a line to give each other back masages. Well, Micheal shoved in front of the person standing behind me so that he would give me a massage. It made me feel special,I guess. He gives the best massages. He'd tickle me too. I giggled and squirmed.

Ah, I'm in love

Not really though. Last night, some of the girls went out to eat after the play and somehow the subject came up about Micheal. So they were talking and this senior girl, Dana, adds, "He's fucked a lot of freshman girls." Her words, not mine. Yeah, so I'm not so much in love anymore.

Anyway, even though the play was a whole lot of fun, I'd be lieing if I said I wasn't glad that it was over. Sure, I'm going to miss it a little. Rehreasals were fun. It's just that it took up my LIFE. Everyday after school I had to stay for rehearsals untill six, the week of the performances it was untill seven or eight. I had to miss a lot of church, which made me sad. I love church so much. I am looking forward to going home after school to relax.

Being in the play was a great experience. I'm glad that I have decided to get invloved in theater. I'm glad that I'm going to keep doing it next year and the year after that and the year after that. It'll be fun.

10:47 a.m. April 27, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday