i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






come on in, the water's fine!

I just got out of the pool. First swim of the season. It was really nice. At first, the water was a bit on the chilly side. Wowzers, it was cold. But I got used to it afte a little while, and it felt good.

Seeing myself in a swimsuit has made me decide that I definitely need to start exercising more. Boy, do I. I think I want to start running. Since the play is over, I have loads more time. So, I'm deciding right now that I'm either going to run, swim, or walk every other day from now untill . . . . . whenever I decide to stop.

Yeah, that will last for about a day. I have good intentions though, isn't that enough? I think that we should be able to exercise by even just thinking about it. You know? Like if I visualize, say, doing 50 push-ups then I did it, done. Or if I picture myself running two miles, then I ran two miles. That would be so cool! Don't you think?

If only.

Totally changing the subject: you wanna know what one of my biggest pet peeves is? Sure you do. It's when people try to have a conversation with you while you are so obviously reading a book. Seriously! It happens to me alll the time. I'll just be sitting there, minding my own business, engrossed in a story, when someone will just barge into my thoughts with nonsensical chit-chat. I'll usually respond by just nodding my head or whatever, trying to give them the hint that I am reading and couldn't care less about what they are saying. But they keep on talking. Grrrr. . . .Of course I'm too nice to actually tell them to buzz off and pester someone else, so I usually end up putting my wonderful book down and am forced to listen to them whine and complain about how hard the Algebra test was or what book am I reading or, if it's my mom, what did I do last night? Was it fun? Who was there? Who really gives a crap mother?! Seriously.

Sorry, just needed to vent.

No, actually I'm not.

4:50 p.m. April 29, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday