i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






tornados! oh my!

The weather was awful today.

Okay, so I was at rehearsal, backstage, just chilling, waiting for it to be my scene, when two of my fellow cast members come in screaming, "There's a tornado in Johnson County and its headed straight for us!" Well, they weren't actually screaming, since a scene was going on at the moment and our stage manager, Maggie, would hang us by our toe nails if our voices ever rose above a whisper, but was a very frantic whisper type thing. Whatever. Anyway, so we hear this, and some of us are freaking out, some of us are like, "cool," some of us couldn't care less, and other were like, "Yes! No more rehearsal! I can go home!" I belonged in the latter category. So we're all talking about it backstage when we hear someone over the P.A. system come on, confirming the reports. There was indeed a tornado warning and we needed to seek out a safe place. So all of us - the cast, the crew, and some random strays - collected in Ms.Phagans room to wait out the storm. We were in there for like, 30 minutes. We had the TV on to know the latest reports. They showed a picture of the tornado in Dallas, that kinda of freaked me out, but only for a millisecond. We just hung out, played spades and watched this duet these 2 guys in our cast are doing for some competition or something. It was really good. The duet I mean. It was about this son telling his father he is gay and all the various scenarios the son concocts in his mind concerning his father's reactions. It was very moving, and some parts were really funny. But anyway, that's really beside the point. So after a little while, Mrs. Phagon tells us that the storm has passed and that we should go home.

And we did, where I preceded to eat banana baby food, cinnonman poparts, cheetos, and a hoho for dinner and do my homework. Not the most nutritious meal, I will admit, but the babyfood was made of REAL bananas.

So there. IN YOUR FACE.

I don't know why I just did that.

So yeah, that was my exciting experience of the day.

Oh! I got my pictures back from Overtime, today. They're grrrrrreat! If I had a scanner, I would put some of them here. But, since I don't, you will just have to use your imagination.

9:52 p.m. April 16, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday