i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






yay for me

Just a came from a party. My pal, Molly, is moving to Colorado. She's a year younger than me, and acts even youger. She had a going away party and invited me to come. It was not particularly fun actually. A bunch of litte 12-14 year olds and me. They were very immature. Was I ever that immature? I hope not. We were playing Mad Gab and one of the words was "puss" and they were like, "pu- hahahahahah!" and burst out laughing because of the word puss. I just smiled and pretended to be amused.

I finally figured out freeways though. That's a good, very good thing. I used to be so confused, I would be on 121 and not exiting anywhere or anything, and then it would be magically transformed into 114. And I was like, whoa, what's going?! But I figured it out last night. Liz and I were trying to figure out how to get to the movies, to see Eight Crazy Nights, and got totally lost. Ended up in a whole 'nother city. It took was an hour to figure our way back and then finally called her mom for help. After that we found it easily and found our way home all my ourselves. We're amazing. We missed the movie, but I was still very proud. And I went to a from Molly's house today with no problems. Go Laura. Go Laura

There was this cute kid at the party though. He at least looked my age. That's the same thing, right? Yeah, and he was nice and stuff.

9:38 p.m. December 07, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday