i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






FOOD FIGHT!

Right now I have a big smile on my face. Because (a)Overtime is tomorrow(!), (b)5 whole real live people signed my guestbook today (maybe I should stop being obsessed with that), (c)I'm going to my friend's birthday party tonight (she's a whole ten years older than me as of Tuesday. Yay for turning twenty-six, and all the festivities that brings, like cake for me), and (b) it's so durn pretty outside, it makes me want summer so incredibly bad. I wish the stupid weather would just stop playing with my mind.

Look at me! 3 entries in a row of happiness!

Oh, and also something that is very exciting, is that today we had a food fight. We'll, not acutally "we", I was more in the run for cover category rather than the actual throwing of food substances one, but it was still rather exciting. Some seniors have been planning this for a long time. Most everyone knew that today was the plotted day for the attack. Before it happened, we were all sitting at the edge of our table (furthest away from the suspected attackers) and talking about it. We could see all these people with loads of food piled on their plate, just waiting. The guy in front of me in the food line bought five things of mashed potatoes (which puzzled me at first, but then I remember that what today was the day) and there were some girls with 3 cups of ketchup. A feeling of apprehension and expectation filled the cafeteria, untill suddenly . . . ."FOOD FIGHT!." And that was it. Cafeteria food was hurled into the air. Me and my friends tried to duck for cover, but to no avail. So we followed the rest of the students, shrieking, out of the cafeteria. It was so much fun. As I was running, I felt a warm spot appear on my right arm. I was hit! Run! Leave the wounded! Heh heh heh. It was so much fun! Here is what the aftermath looked like. And then all the students, standing around, waiting for the bell to ring, not wanting to sit on their dirty seats. It was splendid.

6:02 p.m. April 24, 2003
yesterday . not so yesterday