i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






one of those days

I'm really happy to be alive right now. I'm happy to be able to feel happy and sad and scared and excited, whatever the case may be. I'm happy to be a living breathing human being. It's great.

I was sitting at starbucks today, doing my homework, listening to my iPod, and feeling content. I looked around at the people and felt happy that I was apart of all this, the human race. I could feel and learn and taste and smell and enjoy music and read a book and wear clothes and smile and sleep and smell because I lost my deodrant and have chapped lips and drink hot chocolate and hate coffee and see and watch movies and TiVo Survivor and cry at that one scene in The Patriot ("Papa! Don't leave! I'll say anything!") and drive around on a pretty day and feed that cat that always hangs around and feel gross because I lost my deodrant and feel stupid because I lost the deodrant that I got yesterday to replace my lost deodrant. I feel so content. That's the best feeling in the world, content. Where you feel that no matter what happenes, things will turn out okay and I'll get through it. No matter how many times I lose a stick of deodrant, there will always be more at Target. That life goes on. I'm probably being a niave fool right now, but I don't care. Ignorance is bliss, right?

I feel good.

2:52 p.m. December 06, 2003
yesterday . not so yesterday