i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






oh bother

So there's this guy Vaughn (I think that's how you spell it).

He's in my Drawing class, and I've been thinking about him a lot lately. I don't know why. I know that he's a Christian, and I know that he's tall and plays basketball, I know that he's funny and can be silly. So all that is probably why. I don't know him very well. He moved here a few months ago from Michigan, but I actually struck up a conversation with him today, kind of. That's very unlike me. It was all very exciting. And he laughs at my jokes.

And he's a christian. That's the best part. I always start to find myself being attracted to guys that aren't so christian-like. There are a lot of those type at my school. I always tell myself, "No Laura, you need a good boy, not a bad influence." And I don't have to say that with this one.

Oh, and so I only see him every other day since we have Drawing every other day, but on the days when we don't have Drawing, we have the same lunch and I always see him in the hall (heh. I see him in the hall and he's tall. It's definitely meant to be.). I always see him while I'm standing outside my Latin classroom, waiting to meet up with some friends to walk to lunch with. So today he asks, "Are you in German?" (The Latin room also doubles as the German room, mind you. Above the door in big letters it says GERMAN. Like that.) which means that he took time to notice. It means he must have always noticed me there and actually thought something of it. Now that's something.

Oh, and I said no, because I'm not in German, I'm in Latin, mind you. (It's fun to add "mind you" to the end of things. It makes one feel British. Oh, and by the way, way to tell me that the British and Irish don't like each other. We were talking today in Drawing and someone says, "Just make sure that you don't sound British while you're in Ireland," and I say, innocently, "What, do the Irish not like the British?" and they all start laughing at me! Including Vaughn, who was laughing the hardest. This one girl says something like, "Looks like someone doesn't know they're world news," or something stupid like that. Humph.)

Oh, but the bad part is that my lips are really chapped. They have been for a few hours. I have chapstick upstairs but . . . . then I'd have to go upstairs. What a bother.

Oh, and I just noticed that I have been writing semiconsistently for four months now. That's a record for me. Congratulations me.

8:08 p.m. December 11, 2003
yesterday . not so yesterday