i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






Back!

I came back from that retreat, Overtime, a little while ago. It was so much fun. So much. I wish I were still there and would be there for at least another week. That would be awesome.

So yeah, Tyler was there. He doesn't have any interest in me, I found out. Not to my knowledge anyway. It seems that he and this other girl are into each other. Her name is Danny. She's okay. She's not pretty . . .at all. I know that sounds really mean, but its true. I don't know her very well, so I couldn't really comment on her personality. Tyler seems to like it. When it was over and we all were at the church, waiting for our rides, Danny had to leave. So Tyler opens his arms to her and gives her a big hug goodbye. When I had to leave, he didn't so much as even say, "Goodbye," to me. It kind of hurt. There was a time when we were pretty close. We talked just about everyday online and hung out at church. I actually thought he was interested in me. I guess that was a huge mistake. What was I smoking? Guys don't like me. Had I forgotten that? Well, I won't forget it again. This pain I am feeling right now has been an all too harsh reminder of that fact.

Well, to put an end to all that sad, depressing crap, I really did have agreat time at the retreat. I am so incredibly sore right now because I was so active yesterday, what with the ultimate frizbee, the volleyball, thebasketball , and the running. Lot's of running. I suck at basketball, by the way. Big time.

It also was a good time to get to know some people that I hadn't really talked to much before. Like this one girl, Natasha. She's great. I hung out with her a whole bunch. Oh, and you want to hear something totally awesome? She got saved last night. She asked Christ into her heart. I'm so excited for her! I hope that I can be a good example to her and that she grows in her faith. She's really neat.

I miss it. I miss Overtime. All the people mostly. I wish they all livedwith me -all 30 of them- so I could see them everyday. That would be great.

5:52 p.m. April 14, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday