i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






Overtime

Today, I leave for Overtime. Overtime is a retreat that I go on once a year with my youth group at my church. It lasts 2 nights and is a total blast. I'm soo excited about it. We're leaving at 4:30. I don't know if I will be able to make it untill then! That's a whole 5 1/2 hours away!

Everything about Overtime is great. The place, the activities, the people. One person, that is going is particularly great. Yes, a boy. His name is Tyler and has that most gorgeous smile of any man alive. Seriously. He's a drummer. Whenever he his drumming, he looks the cutest. Especialy when he messes up, he'll smile and laugh. I'll melt. I love to make him laugh just to look at his smile. Seriously, I think I am in love with his smile. He's sweet too. When I went skiing with my youth group this past winter, he went too. On this one run, I fell down, like, 6 times. It was rather pathetic. But everytime, Tyler would come crawling up the hill to help me put my skiis back on. It was so sweet. He would be on the ground, holding my ski in place while I slipped my foot into it. And he snowboards too. How cool is that?

I'm in love.

Okay, not really in LOVE, but I'm really attracted to him. One other thing that attracts me to him is that he is a christian. That is like, my first priority, that a guy is in love with Jesus Christ. Also, he hugs and puts his arm around his mom in public and plays with his little sister. It's soo cute. She is always hangin on him. His little sister I mean. She's cute too.

The only thing is, is that he has a girlfriend. That royally sucks. But it's not like he's married or anything. They won't be together forever, right?

Well, anyways, I'm totally pumped about Overtime and want it to get here. NOW.

10:48 a.m. April 12, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday