i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






the begining of the end

Well, today marks the begining of the end. The first day of finals. Oh thank you Jesus! I'm so excited about getting out of school. Wowzers.

I'm amazed at myself. I actually had time this morning to write in my journal. I usually am curling my hair or something right about now. But, this morning I didn't really care how I looked so I got ready really really fast. I mean seriously, why should I get dressed up for a half a day of just finals? I wanted to be comfortable. So, I am wearing these comfy black pants with red stripes going down the sides that I purchase from Old Navy. They are so incredibly comfortable, you don't understand the comfortableness of it all (i love making up new words :). I think they are cotton. I am also wearing my fort worth zoo shirt, again. But who cares, right? I'm comfy. I don't understand all those people who get all dressed up for the last days of school. I used to though. I thought, "this is how people will remember me for the rest of the summer, so I have to look good." But honestly, I really don't care too much anymore. Who is gonna spend their summer thinking about me anyway? Come on people! Get real.

I'm going to a baseball game tomorrow. It's that whole big 12 thing that's going on. Yeah, I'm going to that. I think it should be fun. I love baseball games. Baseball is the only sport that I can actually follow.

Well, I still have 'bout fifteen minutes till I have to leave, but I have nothing else to say soo . . . .

Wish me luck on my finals!!

7:50 a.m. May 22, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday