i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






presto chango!

reading: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier (still yet)
listening: nothing
eating: nothing
aniticipating: mission trip to Jackson, Mississippi in exactly one week from tomorrow. Yaahooo!

I wanted to update my journal today, but had nothing to write so . . . I changed the layout.

Ta da!

Isn't great? Many thanks to the wonderfully talented Lex for this swanky new layout. (What does swanky mean? I'm not sure. . . the word just seemed to fit. That be funny if it meant like, crappy, or something. Oh well.) I am looking forward to the time when I am comfortable enough with my own HTML skills to make my own layout. But untill then, I would like to thank all those talented designers out there in diaryland who are nice enough to create wonderful designs for others to use. My diary would be so boring without you!

In other news, I went running this morning. It was a rather nice, twenty-minute run. I'm glad I have taken up this new hobby. It's nice. The best part is coming in from a long run on a sweltering day and taking a long, refreshing, cold shower. Oh, it feels so good.

Once again, I must profess, that I do indeed LOVE summer.

If you haven't noticed, I have been on a quiz-taking frenzy lately. Now, I am a chocolate bar:

You're Aero!
You're all happy-bubbly, highly optimistic, and disgustingly sweet. Airhead? Maybe, considering you contain about 80% air.

The description of me made me gape my mouth and make a "uh!" sound. I don't believe it. You can if you like. But I just thought I would display my (untruthful) results just because . . . well . . . just because I can.

I think this description if more me. Kinda . . . .


Which Angelina Are You?

5:11 p.m. June 01, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday