i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






nose ring

reading: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier (I'm just getting to the good part)
listening: "Back in the Saddle" by Aerosmith
eating: nothing
aniticipating: getting something pierced!

You know what I've decided just now? I want a nose ring. I starting thinking about it when I was reading this blog. The girl is talking about how she wants to get her nose pierced. Wait, no, she's talking about how she wants to get her tongue pierced. Anyway, I was reading it and thought, "I want to do something outrageous like that, but I don't want a tongue ring because I think that would be annoying." Wouldn't it be though? Wouldn't your food get stuck in it ? Anway I thought to myself that I want to do something different. Something totally not-Laura-like. Man, if I were to get my nosed pierced, all of my friends would be totally shocked. It would be awesome! I wouldn't want to wear a gawdy hoop or anything, then if I were talking to anyone they would only look at my nose. I would. No, I want just a stud. My friend Heather has her nose pierced and she just wears a silver stud. I think it looks really cool. Ooo! I would want to wear a diamond. Not a real one of course. I wouldn't go around with a real diamond shoved into my nose. That's crazy. But it would be cool to have a fake one. That would be so awesome! Man, now I want one really bad. I wonder, when you take your nose ring out or put it in, do you have to stick your finger up your nose? Hm, oh well. I still want it. I wonder if my parents would let me get one. I wander if my school will let me. Like, with the dress code. That would suck if they didn't. Then I would have to wait three more years to get one. Hm . . .

I think this layout is getting to me

10:42 p.m. June 01, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday