i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






i went to the zoo today

Guess what? I went to the zoo today! How cool is that? I find it to be rather cool. I didn't really want to go at first, because, hello, it's the ZOO, seriously, how exciting could the ZOO be. Just a bunch of animals behind fences sleeping while being gawked at by crying 2 year olds and old ladies. That's what I thought to myself. But I ended up having a good time. One interesting thing we did was we saw two chimpanzees making out. That was different. Are chimpanzees supposed to make-out? I mean, it's not like they were mating or playing or anything, they were MAKING-OUT. Odd. Liz said, "Well, you know how chimpanzees do what people do? Well, maybe they saw people making out and decided to try it out" Eh, I don't think so, but who knows?

We also got attacked by a lot of killer bees at the zoo. Okay, they probably weren't KILLER bees, but the way we would scream and freak out anytime they got near us, you'd think they were. Like once, we were chilling in front of Primate Palace (this was before the whole chimpanzee fiasco) finishing up our Dr. Peppers, when this bee flew up to me and landed on my cup. I totally went balistic and quickly, very . . .very . . .carefully, placed the drink on the ground and ran about five feet away from it. "Make it go away!" I ordered Liz. She lightly tapped my drink with her foot, and the bee got off my drink and the buzzed around it for about two seconds before going back. So Liz and I started throwing rocks and leafs at my drink and pleading the bee to just leave us alone. I wanted my Dr. Pepper back! We carried on like this for at least five minutes. We recieved many inquisative looks from passerbys. Finally Liz was like, "Just grab it and run!" (heh, "Liz was like", what a teenage girl I am) And of course I protested, saying that the bee would sting me. No way would I let that happen. So Liz just kicked my drink and quickly picked it up and ran as fast as she could to Primate Palace, me at her heals. The bee didn't follow.

We are such girls.

So yeah, the zoo was an exciting place to be today, I'm telling ya. And hey, I got a t-shirt.

8:27 p.m. May 18, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday