i want more than just okay
New
Old
Profile
Book
Notes Host
PS






bloody finger

reading: Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
listening: nothing
eating: nothing
aniticipating: the lock-in tonight

I hate hate HATE it when my computer decides to crash on my when I'm in the middle of writing an entry. Die computer! DIE!

The last day of vacation bible school is tonight. Afterwards there is a lock-in for the youth. That'll be fun. I am determined to stay up the entire night. I have only done that once before. It was the New Year's eve party for the year 2000. When the clock struck midnight, we all jumped into the pool. I couldn't though, because I was on my period. I missed out on jumping into a freezing pool of water in the dead of winter. Dang. Granted, it's Texas, but it still gets cold sometimes down here too. Like, last winter, there must of been a whole week where I had to wear my heavy coat, at least.

Something happened last night. I was with my crew of kids in the "bible exploration station" room. We were all lined up at the door, waiting to change stations. I was at the front the line, facing my crew, telling them all to be quiet and get in a straight line. I had the door opened a crack behind, but then the kid at the front of the line kept trying to sneak out so I closed the door. Well, after a minute or thirty seconds or so passed, I hear someone yelling, "Open the door! Open the door!". I quickly open the door and I hear a kid screaming. There is a little boy clutching is finger. The tip of it looks like it is about to fall off. I'm cringing just thinking about it. Apparently the door had completely shut on the poor little boy's finger. He was like, eight. It was so gross. And he just kept on screaming and screaming bloody murder. I felt so awful. They took him to the emergency room.

I still feel bad. I just keep seeing that bloody finger in my mind and hearing that boy's screams.

Ug.

In other news, the Jackson meeting went well yesterday. It got me so excited about the trip. Just three more days and I'm gone! We talked about everything; the schedule, the requirements, the accomidations, what to bring. It was all so exciting. I can't wait!

I took another quiz do-hicky


Which My So-Called Life Character Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty

This is the second time a quiz result has come out to make me look like an airhead. I'm not an airhead, am I?

Don't answer that.

11:19 a.m. June 06, 2002
yesterday . not so yesterday